Young Jeezy’s CTE Label Signs With Atlantic Records

jeezy

Young Jeezy, who as some of you may know, is the Senior Vice President of A&R of Atlantic Records and as of today his label CTE World just made it official with Atlantic Records and will now be under the mini-major. Jeezy and Atlantic chairman, Craig Kallman will run the re-branded label. Here are some words from Jeezy:

“This is a fresh start for the CTE brand as we re-launch it. This is why I chose to wipe the slate clean and create an outlet to support and nurture new artists to the best of my ability.”

Jeezy also spoke about Freddie Gibbs not being in CTE anymore:

“Freddie is a talented artist and I decided that it’s time to press reset on my career and business ventures. I have no doubt that Freddie will go on to be everything I believe he can be, and I wish him the best in his career.”

Leave a comment